Melting Pot

A Rumanian mother, an Irish father, a Belgian grandmother,

And a French grandfather, I am quite a mixture, born in England,

Was schooled by strict Irish nuns and finished my education at the Sorbonne!

I speak English, a little Gaelic, fluent French and enough Rumanian to get by.

I love to sing-in French-mostly songs by Edit Piaf. I write poetry and plays in English.

I went to the Cannes Film Festival where my short play won a prize.

There I met and fell in love with a baseball playing American, we got married!

We produced twin boys named Dexter and Brandon. They were healthy boys.

Dexter went into the Air force served in Afghanistan and survived unscathed

Brandon became a famous opera singer of whom I was so very proud.

©Carolina de la Cruz -The Vixen m  Verse – 2015.

misting-black-cauldron

Leave a Reply

