Is Copyright important to Poets and Writers?

image

© that little c for copyright living inside the circle is very important to me and most other writers too. So please don’t steal my work! Yes, it has happened before, a cheeky American student stole one of my short stories, passed it off as his own and achieved an A+ from his tutor! Then he had the cheek to tell me about it and showed no remorse when I explained about copyright.

If you want to use all or an extract of my work send me an email, twitter request etc and just ASK! Depending on what your Project is and what you want to use my Work for, I am sure we can come to some Agreement! Always remember to attribute work in the way the poet or writer requests and all will be well. It is just common courtesy really but just like common sense not very common any more. Thank you.

Write on! Carolina xxx

Leave a Reply

