Memories for the Heart

d8449242c7db5755eab6e1560a406e03

MEMORIES FOR THE HEART

Springtime daffodils grow and bloom,
While tulips with their cacophony of beautiful colours
Sway in the gentlest of April breezes.
It was my birthday the day you died last year.
I miss you Loll you were such a special friend.
I loved our journeys into writing and poetry,
The way you stirred the creativity within us.
Now I am taking it all up again.

Making for myself a new life,
You would be so proud of me!
Your Caro writing again, performing again – The Vixen of Verse.
Flying the flag for all us older women.c
My lovely Loll, stay with me,walk the way with me
Live on in my heart and all those memories.

©Carolina de la Cruz – The Vixen of Verse -2015

Dedicated to the memory of a very dear friend, LORRAINE CHARLESWORTH.

Leave a Reply

