The Counsellor

stockvault-hoot112743

NaPoWriMo

02/04/2015

NOTE This poem has been written for a very special lady.

The Counsellor

You showed me light at the end of the tunnel,

When the darkness had closed in.

You listened to the words that came out of my mouth,

Gave them back to me reformed into questions,

That needed answers, probed my synapses,

Made the pieces fit, showed up the patterns,

Repeated and  exposed my coping strategies.

You smiled at my progress, I smiled at my progress!

You are not only counsellor but the light-bringer,

I salute you from my very happy place!

© Carolina de la Cruz – The Vixen of Verse 2015.

Leave a Reply

